Following the first Players Championship weekend, Peter Wright closes in on world number one on the revamped PDC Order of Merit. AFTER A STUNNING VICTORY OVER MICHAEL SMITH AT THE ALLY PALLY, PETER WRIGHT became PDC World Darts Champion again.

PETER WRIGHT, nicknamed “Snakebite”, is a two-time reigning world champion who has won the PDC World Darts Championship in 2020 and 2022. Against Peter Wright, Michael Smith threw 24 of 41 180s to match the PDC World Darts Championship game record. Gary Anderson 24 hours ago while his tournament score of 83 broke the Flying Scots’ other existing maximum of 71. Quarter-finals and semi-finals followed this in the Players Championship tournaments to qualify for Peter Wright’s inaugural World Championship PDC. In the first round, he lost in sets 3– 1 to Michael van Gerwen.

The defending world champion was eliminated in the final 16 rounds, but Gerwyn Price defended £40,000 at the 2022 British Open at Kazuo; the Welshman needs at least the last to retain his world No. 1 spot. Peter Wright is the 11th player in PDC history to become No. 1 globally, joining Alan Warriner-Little, Rod Harrington, Dennis Priestley, Peter Manley, John Pat, Colin Lloyd, Phil Taylor, and Raymond van Barneveld join as the No. 1 candidate in the world. Michael Van Gerwen and Gwen Price. It’s a birthday present for reigning world champion Wright, who turned 52 on 10 March and will be the first Scot to top the charts and his first time to top the charts. The oldest player. World darts champion Peter Wright said that Peter Wright celebrated his second world championship with noodles and a cup of tea, even having trouble falling asleep.

Michael Smith’s sixth loss in six Grand Slam finals is likely to lick his wounds, and the 2018 Premier League, 2018 World Darts Series Final, 2019 World Darts Championship, 2019 World Match Play and 2020 2nd place in the World Match Play Championship Grandmaster. The 2020 Masters, but very different from a player who missed three darts matches with Peter Wright in the last Premier League in 2018. Welshman Price had to give defending world champion Wright first place in the recent German International Darts Open final. The Iceman won 8-4 in the final, in which the winner was 8-4, winner-takes-all.

The 2022 World Darts Championship took place in England, and it started on 15 December 2021 and went on till 3rd Jan 2022.  There were four High Checkout 170 from William O’Connor, Raymond van Barneveld, Rob Cross and Gary Anderson. There were also three nine-dart finishes from William Borland, Darius Labanauskas and the Welshman Gerwyn Price. Michael Smith topped the average chart with 106.32 points, the champion Peter Wright had an average of 104.38